State-Level Data Systems

State survey respondents

State Organization Name Title Email
Alabama Alabama Head Start State Collaboration Office Pam Laning Director pam.laning@dca.alabama.gov
Alaska Division of Public Assistance, Child Care Program Office Development Amanda Manning Project Assistant amanda.manning@alaska.gov
Arizona Arizona Head Start Association Natalie Alvarez President nalvarez@gphxul.org
Arkansas Department of Human Services/Division of Child Care and Early Childhood Education Tonya Russell Director tonya.russell@arkansas.gov
California California Department of Education Meredith Cathcart Administrator mcathcart@cde.ca.gov
Colorado Department of Human Services Colin Tackett Business Analyst colin.tackett@state.co.us
Connecticut Connecticut Office of Early Childhood Andrea Brinnel Education Consultant andrea.brinnel@ct.gov
Delaware Delaware Office of Early Learning Nancy Widdoes Deputy Director nancy.widdoes@state.de.us
District of Columbia Office of the State Superintendent of Education Jeff Noel Director of Data Management jeffrey.noel@dc.gov
Florida Florida Office of Early Learning Noelle Bee Program & Policy Manager noelle.bee@oel.myflorida.com
Georgia Georgia Department of Early Care and Learning Bobby Cagle Commissioner bobby.cagle@decal.ga.gov
Hawaii Executive Office on Early Learning Georgenne Weisenfeld Director georgenne.weisenfeld@hawaii.gov
Idaho Department of Health and Welfare Genie Sue Weppner Program Manager weppnerg@dhw.idaho.gov
Illinois Governor’s Office of Early Childhood Development Kim Collins Project Manager kim.collins@illinois.gov
Indiana Bureau of Child Care Melanie Brizzi Child Care Administrator melanie.brizzi@fssa.in.gov
Iowa Iowa Department of Management Jeffrey Anderson SAC Facilitator jeffrey.anderson@iowa.gov
Kansas Kansas Children’s Cabinent and Trust Fund James Redmon Executive Director james.redmon@dcf.ks.gov
Kentucky Governor’s Office of Early Childhood Terry Tonlan Executive Director terry.tonlan@ky.gov
Louisiana Louisiana Department of Education Lisa Brochard Chief of Staff, Early Childhood lisa.brochard@la.gov
Maine Maine Department of Education Jaci Holmes Federal State Legislative Liaison jaci.holmes@maine.gov
Maryland Maryland State Department of Education Elizabeth Kelley Director, Office of Child Care liz.kelley@msde.state.md.us
Massachusetts Massachusetts Department of Early Education and Care Tan Gopal Chief Information Office tanuja.gopal@state.ma.us
Michigan Michigan Department of Education Susan Broman Deputy Superintendent bromans@michigan.gov
Minnesota Minnesota Department of Education, Early Learning Services Anita Larson Data Policy Manager anita.larson@state.mn.us
Mississippi Office of the Governor Laurie Smith Education Policy Advisor/Executive Director of State Early Childhood Advisory Council laurie.smith@governor.ms.gov
Missouri Missouri Coordinating Board of Early Childhood/Missouri State Advisory Council Daryl Rothman Executive Director darylcbec@gmail.com
Montana Early Childhood Services Bureau Patty Butler Chief pbutler@mt.gov
Nebraska Nebraska Department of Education Melody Hobson Administrator melody.hobson@nebraska.gov
Nevada Nevada Department of Health and Human Services Margot Chappel Director, Head Start Collaboration & Early Childhood Systems mchappel@dhhs.nv.gov
New Hampshire Spark New Hampshire Early Childhood Advisory Council Laura Milliken Director lmilliken@sparknh.org
New Jersey New Jersey Department of Education Karin Garver Education Program Development Specialist karin.garver@doe.state.nj.us
New Mexico Children, Youth and Families Department Dan Haggard Deputy Director, Early Childhood Services Division dan.haggard@state.nm.us
New York New York State Council on Children and Families Bob Frawley Deputy Director bob.frawley@ccf.ny.gov
North Carolina Division of Child Development and Early Education Rachel Kaplan Early Childhood Data Specialist, Early Childhood Inegrated Data System rachel.kaplan@dhhs.nc.gov
North Dakota Department of Human Services, Child and Family Services Mark Schaefer Heat Start State Collaboration Office Administrator marschaefer@nd.gov
Ohio Ohio Department of Job & Family Services Tonya Kahley Child Care Project Manager, Office of Family Assistance tonya.kahley@jfs.ohio.gov
Oklahoma Smart Start Oklahoma Debra Anderson Executive Director debra.anderson@smartstartok.org
Oregon Oregon Department of Education Nancy Johnson-Dorn Director Part C and Part B 619 nancy.johnson-dorn@state.or.us
Pennsylvania Office of Child Development & Early Learning Marci Walters Business Analyst mwalters@pa.gov
Rhode Island Rhode Island KIDS COUNT Leanne Barrett Senior Policy Analyst lbarrett@rikidscount.org
South Carolina South Carolina Department of Social Services Leigh Bolick Director, Division of Early Care & Education leigh.bolick@dss.sc.gov
South Dakota South Dakota Department of Social Services Patricia Monson Division of Child Care Services, Division Director patricia.monson@state.sd.us
Tennessee Tennessee Department of Education Connie Casha Director of Early Childhood Programs connie.casha@tn.gov
Texas Texas Early Learning Council Don Titcombe Program Manager donald.a.titcombe@uth.tmc.edu
Utah Utah Office of Child Care Kristen Floyd Director klfloyd@utah.gov
Vermont Building Bright Futures Julie Coffey Executive Director jcoffey@buildingbrightfutures.org
Virginia Virginia Early Childhood Foundation Deborah Jonas Chewning Research Fellow djonas@researchanalyticinsights.com
Washington Department of Early Learning Carrie Wolfe Data Governance Coordinator carrie.wolfe@del.wa.gov
West Virginia West Virginia Department of Health & Human Resources Kimberly J Hawkins Director, Division of Early Care & Education kim.j.hawkins@wv.gov
Wisconsin Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction Jill Haglund Early Childhood Consultant jill.haglund@dpi.wi.gov
Wyoming Wyoming Department of Family Services Tania Trujillo Resource & Referral Coordinator tania.trujillo@wyo.gov

Subscribe to ECDC Listserv

Sign up for news and updates on early childhood data and its uses.